Make
eCommerce
Online Marketing
Mobile Apps
Awesome!
Copyright © 2018 - DeSight Studio® GmbH
 

Programmatic advertising

The future of online advertising.
Maximum efficiency.

Targeted, individualized and automatically booked and switched advertising on the Internet – this (and much more) is summarized under “Programmatic advertising”. Programmatic advertising is not a fantasy for the future, on the contrary: it has been a reality for years and is on the advance. And from today’s perspective, we can say that it is also the future of online advertising.

All in one
Let us look at advertising in the social media sector for a better understanding. If you want to stand out here (and this is only possible with target-group relevant advertising), you have to control your advertising messages 100% individualized and in real time. This is humanly impossible, but absolutely feasible when automated. Programmatic advertising takes over automatically.

• Analysis of the advertising environment
• The decision to place the advertisement
• Bidding on advertising space
• The choice of the advertising message
• The actual advertising placement

Maximum efficiency
In this way, wastage is minimized and the available (financial) resources are used as efficiently as possible – the return on investment and the conversion rate rise and fuel this mechanism automatically. The buyer and seller are brought together, the price for the ad placement is determined via an auction, the highest bidder places his ad – all this happens automatically and within fractions of a second.

East markets with potential
The development of this business segment is dramatic. For comparison: in 2012, around 13 % of online advertising space was still filled programmatically, by 2017 it was already around 50 %. For the European market, this corresponds to an advertising volume of more than EUR 8 billion in placements. The trend is clearly upward. However, there is a general east-west divide: around EUR 7.5 billion was invested in Western Europe, only EUR 610 million in Eastern Europe. A look across the pond shows that Programmatic advertising in the USA is already well integrated, but the potential still exists.

KI as a driving force
Programmatic advertising will have to develop itself further in the future. From our immediate and personal environment, we know that advertising banners, videos and audio files do not always achieve the desired advertising effect (keyword: ad blocker). The advertising environment also plays an important role, it can influence the advertising message in many different directions both positively and negatively. Programmatic Advertising will, therefore, have to incorporate much more information about the advertising environment of the placement into its calculations – namely a certain “human element” that takes into account all possible reactions of the viewer in advance. This is where AI will come in and have a decisive influence on the further development of Programmatic advertising.

Sales figures as an indicator
Nevertheless, customers and agencies are not released from their responsibilities. They must continue to subject the basic data, the implementation and the results to a critical success control. As with any other type of campaign, the focus in Programmatic advertising is on the efficient use of existing resources. However, at the end of the analysis, there is always one irrefutable and all decisive factor: the actual sales figure.

DeSight Studio GmbH | Wolfgang Zdimal

This article was written by Journalist and professional copywriter Wolfgang Zdimal on behalf of DeSight Studio GmbH and published by DeSight Studio GmbH. Wolfgang Zdimal, who manages his business from Vienna, Austria, has more than 20 years of professional experience and writes for the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber, BAWAG P.S.K. Bank or just for DeSight Studio GmbH.

No Comments

Post a Comment

* The confirmation to GDPR is mandatory.

I confirm

Make
eCommerce
Online Marketing
Mobile Apps
Awesome!
Copyright © 2018 - DeSight Studio® GmbH
 

Programmatic Advertising

Zukunft der Onlinewerbung.
Maximale Effizienz.

Zielgerichtete, individualisierte und automatisch gebuchte und geschaltete Werbung im Internet – das (und vieles mehr) wird unter „Programmatic Advertising“ zusammengefasst. Die programmatische Werbung ist keine Zukunftsphantasie, im Gegenteil: sie ist seit bereits Jahren Realität und auf dem Vormarsch. Und aus heutiger Sicht können wir sagen: sie ist auch die Zukunft der Onlinewerbung.

Alles in einem
Beleuchten wir zum besseren Verständnis die Werbung im Social-Media-Bereich. Wer sich hier abheben will (und das ist nur noch mit zielgruppenrelevanter Werbung möglich), muss seine Werbebotschaften zu 100 % individualisiert und in Echtzeit steuern. Das ist menschlich unmöglich, aber automatisiert absolut machbar. Programmatic Advertising übernimmt automatisch

• die Analyse des Werbeumfelds
• die Entscheidung für die Werbeplatzierung
• das Bieten auf den Werbeplatz
• die Auswahl der Werbebotschaft
• die tatsächliche Werbeplatzierung

Maximale Effizienz
Auf diese Weise werden Streuverluste minimiert und die verfügbaren (finanziellen) Mittel maximal effizient eingesetzt – der Return on Investment sowie die Conversion Rate steigen und befeuern diesen Mechanismus von selbst. Nachfrager (Buyer) und Anbieter (Seller) werden zusammengeführt, der Preis für die Werbeschaltung wird über eine Auktion ermittelt, der Höchstbietende schaltet seine Werbung – das alles passiert automatisiert und innerhalb von Sekundenbruchteilen.

Ostmärkte mit Potenzial
Die Entwicklung dieses Geschäftsfelds ist dramatisch. Zum Vergleich: 2012 wurden noch ca. 13 % der Online-Werbeflächen programmatisch befüllt, 2017 waren es bereits rund 50 %. Für den europäischen Markt entspricht das einem Werbevolumen von mehr als 8 Mrd. Euro an Schaltungen. Tendenz klar steigend. Allerdings ist ein generelles Ost-West-Gefälle zu verzeichnen: rund 7,5 Mrd. Euro wurden in Westeuropa investiert, lediglich 610 Mio. Euro in Osteuropa. Ein Blick über den großen Teich zeigt, dass Programmatic Advertising in den USA bereits gut integriert, Potenzial allerdings immer noch vorhanden ist.

KI als treibende Kraft
Programmatic Advertising wird sich in Zukunft selbst weiterentwickeln müssen. Aus unserem unmittelbaren und persönlichen Umfeld wissen wir, dass Werbebanner, Videos und Audiofiles nicht immer den gewünschten Werbeeffekt erzielen (Stichwort: Ad-Blocker). Auch das Werbeumfeld spielt eine wesentliche Rolle, es kann die Werbeaussage in viele verschiedene Richtungen sowohl positiv als auch negativ beeinflussen. Programmatic Advertising wird deshalb noch viel mehr Informationen zum Werbeumfeld der Platzierung in seine Berechnungen einfließen lassen müssen – nämlich ein gewisses „menschliches Element“, das alle möglichen Reaktionen des Betrachters bereits im Vorfeld berücksichtigt. Hier wird die KI Einzug halten und die Weiterentwicklung von Programmatic Advertising maßgeblich beeinflussen.

Verkaufszahlen als Indikator
Kunden und Agenturen sind trotz allem nicht aus ihrer Verantwortung entlassen. Sie müssen weiterhin die Basisdaten, die Umsetzung und die Resultate einer kritischen Erfolgskontrolle unterziehen. Wie bei jeder anderen Art von Kampagne steht auch im Programmatic Advertising die effiziente Nutzung der vorhandenen Ressourcen im Vordergrund. Allerdings steht am Ende der Analyse stets eine unumstößliche und alle entscheidende Größe: die tatsächlich umgesetzte Verkaufszahl.

DeSight Studio GmbH  |  Wolfgang Zdimal

Dieser Beitrag wurde vom Journalisten und Berufstexter Wolfgang Zdimal im Auftrag der DeSight Studio GmbH verfasst und durch die DeSight Studio GmbH veröffentlicht. Wolfgang Zdimal, welcher seine Geschäfte von Wien, Österreich aus steuert, weist mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung auf und schreibt unteranderem für die Wirtschaftskammer Österreich, die BAWAG P.S.K. Bank oder eben für die DeSight Studio GmbH.

Keine Kommentare

Kommentar schreiben

* Die Checkbox für die Zustimmung zur Speicherung ist nach DSGVO zwingend.

Ich akzeptiere